Nueva ME


One Thing About Sub”urban” Life
December 17, 2011, 12:32 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I don’t like driving a car.
Let me rephrase. I don’t like living in a place where the only option is to drive a car. So while I’m really excited for the proposed public transit upgrade that the semi-liberal citizens of Indianapolis are setting forth right now, let’s be realistic. This network won’t even be voted on by the public until the end of 2012. That means at Least another 2 years of negotiations, bids, construction, red tape blah blah blah
I don’t have time or interest to invest in a project that my tax dollars will fund, but I may never enjoy (sound familiar, social security?!). I don’t have 3 kids and their friends to cart around the neighborhood. Where are we making any progress?

City living. Let’s think about this. It’s going to be a long year.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment